KAUKAUNA — Two seniors at Kaukauna High School will each receive $10,000 scholarships from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation, the foundation announced Tuesday.

Norah Bowers, photo credit to Sarah Celine Photography.

Norah Bowers will receive the Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarship, which recognizes student leadership, citizenship, school and community involvement and academic achievement. 

Katelyn Leaman will receive the Initiative Scholarship, which recognizes students who put forth extraordinary effort to do their best in the classroom and have overcome significant obstacles or adversity but whose class rank or other extenuating circumstances likely make them ineligible for academic scholarships.

A list of award recipients by category and CESA are available in PDF form. ​​​​​​

The Student Excellence and Initiative Scholarships of $10,000 will be awarded to 187 graduating high school students who have demonstrated academic excellence and initiative and have displayed a broad range of activity and leadership in their community.

Two Kaukauna Area School District educators were named 2024 Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Teacher Fellows.

They are Becky Keehan, Literacy Coach at Park Community Charter School and  Kerri Vanderloop, a 4K teacher at Dr. H.B. Tanner Early Learning Center.

Kohl Teacher Fellowship awards of $6,000 will be presented to 100 teachers who were nominated for their leadership and service in and outside the classroom, their ability to inspire a love of learning and to motivate their students. 

Paid Partnership - tap to sign up
Paid Partnership
Paid Partnership

By staff